The Winners Of The 20th Edition Of The DJ Awards

The Winners Of The 20th Edition Of The DJ Awards

Two days ago the 20th edition of Dj Awards was held. For the past two decades, the non-profit organization that supports the DJ culture, during an evening filled with great vibe and emotions, presented the winners of this year’s anniversary edition.

No doubt this has been one of the most memorable editions of the electronic music scene.

The awards for the best DJ’s were awarded according to the fans’ voices. And the special awards were selected by music professionals.

Hosts on the gala night were Des Paul and Lucy Horobin. Henry Saiz entertained the audience with a live band before the start of the whole ceremony.

One of the most popular DJ awards for Ibiza DJ ended up with two DJs as deserved winners of this year’s award.

Graham Sahara, who celebrated his 20 years on the island and Paul Reynolds whose growth has progressed over the past 10 years spent in Ibiza.

Part of the other awards ended up with Drumcode for the Record Label of the Year. While the Ibiza Music Event was awarded to Pure Carl Cox, who had two massive events this year in one of the biggest clubs and reminded everyone how parties looked like a while back.

The Electronic Music Pioneer Award was awarded to Chicago’s legend and father, Marshall Jefferson.

Electronic Live Performer more than deservedly finished with Richie Hawtin who won this year with his “Close” show.

Elrow Ibiza won the Ibiza Night award, an evening that was sold out from the first day. While Romania was selected for Dance Nation award.

As the track of the season, Camelphat & Elderbrook’s “Cola” was selected, as a result being played in all the clubs.

The winner in the International Music Festival category is the Dimensions Festival that takes place in Croatia and has become one of the most visited destinations for fans of electronic music.

The best producer award was won by Dennis Cruz, the young Spanish producer who topped the top-selling charts in 2017.

Tech House and Techno categories were most pronounced in the present existence of the awards. And they were awarded to one of the most beloved producers and DJs on the stage.

Luciano, one of the hardest working DJs this summer has continued to prove his diversity by putting on many different events on the island. And of course, the techno DJ award ended with the most beloved DJ, Carl Cox.

Among the other awards, Black Coffee was chosen as the best Deep House DJ.

Finally, Armin Van Buuren was the winner in the Trance category, and Bontan was voted as the best Newcomer.

You can see the whole list of winners here.

The Gentleman

A young, enthusiastic man with a passion for fashion, healthy lifestyle and a constant need for improving myself. Having enjoyed ( and still enjoying ) the benefits of my current lifestyle, I am dedicating my time providing short, insightful posts and tips on how to become a better man.